top of page
Search
  • Irevel Catilo

Incredible Virtual Assistant Savvy Mom when stress came out.

Updated: Jul 1, 2019


Working at home Mom, while taking care of her children
Virtual Assistant Mom

What is a Mom?

A “Mom” according to Wikipedia is a mother, a female parent of a child. Mother is women who inhibitor perform the role of bearing some relation to their children, who may or may not be their biological offspring.


How Virtual Assistant Mom face stressful situations?


The pressure to become a Mom is overwhelming at times. There were instances that other mother gave up easily and got sicked of taking care of her children. Some women end up losing their identity in the process. Many Moms don’t have much time to take care of themselves because they focus on how to raise their children.

It’s not easy enough to do. We have lots of jobs, never-ending list of demand including the slow Wi-Fi connection at home, sleepless nights, a lot of cooking and tons of laundry. But they are kids forever, eventually, they will grow up and will have a life of their own in the future. Especially when you are a Virtual Assistant Mom. The pressure of going to the workplace and after office hours you have work waiting at home. And you are dealing with a lot of stress and you feel so exhausted in the everyday routine of life.


How you can a Virtual Assistant Mom reform yourself when it comes to dealing with your children?


We all have difficulties in raising our children. Along the way, I forgot that I have my own life too. I gave up my work just to look after the children. I was devastated living my job but as a mother, you have no choice but to set things more priorities. My life evolves in my children's life. Their birthdays are mine too, I never celebrated my birthday because I thought that what for I am old enough to celebrate my birthday.

Then, one day I was doing my rest mode while browsing on my phone I saw this kind of advertisement “Virtual Assistant for hire”. I search for that kind of job in Google. I discover that you can work at home at your own convenient time. I said to myself “wow that was great”. I don’t have to live at the house and work far from my kids. I saw a group of people in Virtual Assistant I joined the group three years ago. I am a silent reader and hoping that I will get a job by just joining different groups. I learned a lot from other peoples experience. I try to apply in different sites that they were talking about in our page group. But unfortunately, I didn’t get the job. I just continue to learn, read and search. I told to myself that I will never give up. In our group, there is one person who shares the post from Filipino Virtual Assistant. I browse the post and read. I saw that there are a lot of people are taking different courses to help them improve their skills. So, I never think twice I sent a message to Coach Kathy at that time but due to a busy schedule, I enroll a little bit late.

As a busy mother with an OFW husband, I was so clingy on how to balance my time. I have tons of things that I need to do. But I decided to focus on studying FREELANCING because maybe that way I will have a better life as a mother. I want to keep myself busier and while earning as well without living my kids at home. I want them to experience the things that I never was. And one of them is having a mother on my side cooking my favorite dishes. Waking me up in the morning and will say that your breakfast is ready. And prefer my school uniform and help me with my homework.


You can call it a challenge.


This course is a little bit challenging for me because I am not savvy Mom. Well, I told to myself other people can do it, so can I. I’ll just study harder because I do really want to learn. I was so lucky to have someone who will support me in everything that I do. My children who always say that you can do it, Mom, just take a deep breathe relax and pray. Yes, I conquer my fears of not able to cope with the lessons each week. But now, I kinda like it and I saw myself improving. As a Virtual Assistant you have to follow all the instructions and be resourceful. As all the coaches been telling us, all the things that you need the internet. All you have to do is read, research and have discipline.


Embracing Technology


This training helps me a lot, when it comes to different social media sites that we all know how it works is just posting, liking and etc. But most of us never knew how to use it in marketing. Only those who studied that kind of course. I was so amazed by the things that I discover and all the things that I learned. It was funny that the things that you feel that is was so hard and eventually you can do it in just a wink of an eye. All we have to do is to embrace the digital world. Maybe at my age, the technology way back before is quite really different. But now Social Media is very powerful in influencing all the people around the globe.


Work hard is paying off.


Before I started the Freelancing course, I was frightened that I could not catch up. Maybe because of my age and the way of how the digital world is working now. But I am grateful that I work in my assignments is enjoyable. Enrolling this kind, of course, is one of the best choices of my life. I was happy doing all of my tasks. It’s a bit different but it was satisfying. I would recommend this course to other stress Mom like me. And remember stress is part of our life, it is there already and we cannot change that. All we have to do is look at how beautiful life we have. How blessed you are. Be thankful for all the things that happen in your life. Because those challenges and hardships are the way how can I test myself. There is a proverb saying that “ there’s a will there’s a way”.


Working at home

8 views0 comments
bottom of page